The Same But Different

‘Eclectically inspired and consistently brilliant’ – Froots

‘If anyone succeeds in making the banjo cool it will be Dan Walsh, he can play it all’ – R2

‘Reaches dizzying heights, wonderful’ – Acoustic

‘Breathtaking’ – Songlines

‘Highly recommended, a cracker’ – Fatea

‘No style out of his reach, incredible talent’ – Bright Young Folk

‘Some musicians are gloriously open and fortunately Dan Walsh is one of them, you can’t help but be swept along’ – Properganda

‘An essential purchase’ – Roots of the World

The long awaited second solo album from the UK’s finest clawhammer banjoist is now out featuring the Dan Walsh Band alongside several solo tracks. The band is:

  • Dan Walsh: Banjo, Vocals, Guitar
  • Rachel Newton: Harp, Vocals
  • Christi Andropolis: Fiddle, Vocals
  • Nic Zuppardi: Mandolin
  • Jon Proud: Bass
  • Adam Sinclair: Drums, Percussion

Including live favourites ‘More About You’, ‘When A Man’s In Love’ and ‘At Least Pretend’ alongside a clutch of new songs and tunes featuring an amazing band who’ve worked with The Shee, The Unthanks, Therapy, New York Dolls and Bellowhead among others. Also see the video below for an interview preview of the album from Dan.