Tomorrow’s Still To Come


Buy Now From:

‘An amazing debut album from the new kid on the block – move over Mr Lakeman, the banjo virtuoisity is truly amazing’ MAVERICK MAGAZINE

‘One of the banjo’s true innovators, I can’t wait to hear what he comes up with next’ – BANJO NEWSLETTER

‘An exciting debut from an energetic banjoist’ – FROOTS

‘Stunning player destined for great things’ – LIVING TRADITION

This is his first solo album featuring a multitude of styles from the banjo-led funk of ‘Hammer and Nail’ and ‘Deep Down’, to the Arabic sounding banjo-harp duet ‘Mwashah/Egypt Cottage’ to the bluegrass of ‘Every Day Is A Better Day’, even delving into Northumbrian folk on ‘Northumberland and Back’.

Assisted by an excellent supporting cast of fine players on harmonica, bass, drums, harp, flute, piano and pipes, this is an eclectic and entertaining debut showcasing an extremely fine and creative banjoist.


  • Dan Walsh: Banjo, Vocals, Guitars
  • Rachel Newton: Harp, Vocals
  • Will Pound: Harmonica
  • Sean Taylor: Bass
  • Will Schrimshaw: Drums
  • Kieran Szifiris: Flute
  • Paul Knox: Northumbrian Pipes
  • Luke Martin: Piano